Travel Zen

DSC_0001

After half an hour drive I have realized I had left kids’ trunki at my parents house. Rather silly thing to do considering we were going to the airport. It could have been worse, I could have forgotten passports or tickets or kids (God forbid!). Anyway that’s not what I am trying to say here.

It didn’t bother me one bit when I realized. I didn’t get angry.Or upset. Or stressed. Or overly dissapointed. I was calm. This time last year I would be hysterical. Today I was Zen.

I have earned a new badge-Travel Zen.

One phone call later Dad decided to turn back,  a neighbour met us half way and we made it to the airport in time. In plenty of time actually as it turned out the plane was delayed. Everything happens for a reason,right?

 

 

Leave a Reply

