Sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me

This is not true,is it? I always considered nursery rhymes to be rather silly but this one is simply stupid. Why would you lie to kids like that? Words do hurt. Like hell. You can’t stop them from hurting you unless you have no emotions.

I am in pain right now, hurt and very upset. No sticks or stones involved. Emotional pain. Panadol won’t work. How many more sleepless night is there in store for me? I really thought the worst is over. I wish I had a feeling disabling button. I know some people can do it – click, conceal don’t feel…

It is stupid o’clock and I really need some sleep.  I’m letting go this time as I do not won’t my words to turn into sticks and stones…

Leave a Reply

