What Maise Knew

A song on the radio that releases all those tears – does it ever happen to you?I had one of those moments yesterday. Nothing strange about it.  A. noticed, she came to me and asked, or rather stated: ‘You want my daddy’.

How did she know I was thinking about him this very minute. Are all 4.5 year old kids that smart? Or is it what she feels? Or maybe she has the same gift my granny had, maybe she will know how to read people.

I don’t think I want her daddy. I definitely would love him to be there for A & B. A misses him dearly and it breaks my heart that I can’t do anything to fix it.

I don’t think I want her daddy. But it gets very lonely sometimes and even if this gap got smaller it still exists.

I want her daddy…to be her daddy, and be there for her. I wish he was…

Leave a Reply

